Posted in Reflections

Memorable day!!!


This birthday has been absolutely memorable for me. .right from the night before, till the end of the day, it was full of surprises, wishes, gifts,cakes – If people can get high without alcohol, I was on a high the whole day πŸ˜ƒ

The celebrations for me started the day before when my friend came to stay at home for the night πŸ™‚ ..it was so much fun chatting nd catching up on many thngs as she just returned from US.. Then i was locked in a room, when my sister nd friend started making preparations.. Β The first gift started with such a beautiful surprise – a clay doll which my friend made all by himself after attending some classes. That was the most beautiful gift nd made me feel sooo special 😊😊

As celebrations started – The tiara, the two cakes, pratyu nd mital’s performance for me – was soo much fun.. Then the shower of gifts started.. I dont knw when my sisters discussed all this, when pratyu arranged all this.. She got me 10 gifts on that day, each of them special on their own.. Interesting books, jewelery to go with my dress, “hello kitty” doll, key chain for car, blingy phone cover and another special gift – a story written by pratyu. Its speciality is that it is a fairy tale of us three sisters and my story starting with “once upon a time” and ending with “happily ever after” 😊😊 …it was sooo sweet and special having my very own fairy tale πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ .

Then there was a video compilation of wishes from all my friends which was such a sweet surprise…it was soo much fun to watch and icing on the cake was the wishes from a korean guy which pratyu managed to get somehow (knowing the korean craze we three sisters share :p) thanks to all my friends who sent wishes from far away!! Then the blessings of mom and dad are always special!! After many years, first time I was celebrating without them..definitely missed mom’s special food, which she makes for all of our birthdays..

The day started with the poem posted by my sister for me, it was soo touching and perfect start for the day!! The next day the messages and calls of wishes from friends and relatives, put me in the mood of enthu πŸ˜¬πŸ˜› ..as we reached office, I see another surprise – my cubical was decorated and happy birthday was written by my friends… Then came the next gift, a video compilation of wishes from the volunteers of our weekend classes. They said soo many sweet things about me and it felt so special and touching!! Then there was the surprise cake cutting with all my friends and another gift πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ(a digital photo frame with all my photos preloaded) …

When I thought the celebrations are done now and time to get back to work, I got a call from courier guy and when I went to collect, it was a bouqet of chocolates and a teddy sent by my sister from Singapore – another surprise !!😬😬 the day ended with going to temple…coming back home and looking at all the wishes and gifts – I realized how blessed I am to have so many people shower their love and wishes on me..

It felt so special, touching and humbling!! And my little sister who coordinated and arranged all this, she was soo tiny and I practically raised her..I dont know when she grew up so big and now she is my biggest support system 😊😊

This birthday was truly a special one reminding me, each one of us is special in our own way!!

2 thoughts on “Memorable day!!!

Leave a Reply

