Posted in new mom chronicles, Reflections

Happy Birthday my love

Our little bundle of joy is one !!!…can’t believe it’s been an year already..the tiny little baby who cradled in my arms has already started standing on his own feet..

The whole process of pregnancy, labor, post partum is not an easy feat.. kudos to all the mothers out there ..made me realize and understand the true strength of women..made me appreciate my mom even more now..

The sleepless nights, the physical strain, mental and emotional stress, the unending juggling between house work, office work and baby care…all this seems worthwhile every time the little one looks into my eyes and smiles…his purest smile makes me want to love him more and more each time..

All the cheesy love lines now make so much sense when used for him..” the love of my life.”. .”love you to the moon and back :D” , “the best thing ever happened to me”

I also became a kid with him…making all sorts of funny noises.. dancing around as if no one is watching to make him laugh ..never knew I could sing this well until I started singing lullabies to him..my usual lazy self now gets all the energy to run around the clock to tend to my baby… This little one has made such a better version of myself

He was a little bundle when we brought from hospital…just staring at walls and sleeping most of the time.. had to forcibly wake him even to feed. Slowly he learnt to look at me, smile in return..move his arms, legs.. look at moving objects..try to reach out and catch hanging objects..identify own people and smile at them..make cooing sounds and respond in return..roll over and move by making back strokes like in swimming …slowly learnt crawling and was all over the house..then learnt sitting, holding things and standing.. and slowly learnt to walk all by himself (falling and getting up millions of times).. one year and soo much he learnt all on his own..it really amazes me..

My cutie pie can now hold my finger and match steps with me …the best feeling is when this munchkin sleeps after a full play session.. he looks so sweet and peaceful as an angel.. who has been sent down to bless me with his presence

Wishing my little one a hundred years of health and happiness…looking forward to grow old with my little one 🙂

Leave a comment